stay connected

Miller Crowned Pioneer of the Year

Miller Pioneer of Year 201

Pioneer of the Year Justin Miller is applauded by fellow candidates Madison Whitaker, Lexington Wagner, Andrew Shutty, Anthony Milazzo, Jacob Kopelman, and Arylissa Diaz

On March 15, junior Justin Miller was crowned Pioneer of the Year by an audience of nearly 400 people as well as the esteemed judges from Lampeter-Strasburg High School. Classmates Madison Whitaker and Zachary Berger received nods as runner-up and school spirit award winners, respectively.

The combination Pioneer of the Year contest and Model UN-sponsored Talent for Change show brought in $250 for Doctors without Borders and $1,600 toward this year's prom night festivities. The Passport to Fun-themed Post Prom (for grades 11 & 12) and Spring Blast (for grades 9 & 10) will be held on Saturday, May 18, at the High School and is open to all high school students. Visit the Post Prom and Spring Blast Facebook page for updates.

Pioneer white on Transparent footer
Join Our Communities

Lampeter-Strasburg School District
1600 Book Rd., Lancaster PA 17602

Phone: 717-464-3311

Administration Building: 717-464-4699
Lampeter Elementary School: 717-358-1880
Hans Herr Elementary School: 717-509-0300
Martin Meylin Middle School: 717-509-0289
Lampeter-Strasburg High School: 717-509-0485


Lampeter-Strasburg School District© 2021 Lampeter-Strasburg School District, All Rights Reserved.
website was designed and developed by M StreetLampeter-Strasburg School District's website was designed and developed by M Street website design Lancaster, PA
Your Name