stay connected

2020 Inductees

The Hall of Fame committee is always on the lookout for potential inductees who have contributed to the Lampeter-Strasburg athletic community. If you would like to nominate an individual, please contact the athletic department.

Lippy, Branden

Athletic Director
Lampeter-Strasburg High School

2007 District Champion Football Team Inducted to Athletic Hall of Fame

2019 L S Hall of Fame Inductees Outdoor web

New Hall of Fame inductees pose on Pioneer Field after being recognized at the September 13 football game.

On September 13, members of the 2007 District III AAA Champion Pioneer Football Team became the most recent inductees into the Lampeter-Strasburg Athletic Hall of Fame. The 2007 team was the first, and remains the only, in school history to bring home a district title and was instrumental in putting the football program on the map. The team induction was the third in L-S history.

More than half of the 54-man team attended an induction ceremony at Lampeter-Strasburg High School. L-S Varsity Club members and junior high football players served as volunteers. Coach John Manion and co-captains Seth Rolko and Blair Stevens addressed the group, fondly recounting the season and expressing pride in the team's positive spirit and achievements.

After the ceremony, inductees took advantage of the opportunity to watch the annual Lampeter Bowl game. The inductees received public recognition at halftime, walking the 50-yard line of the new turf field and high-fiving the next generation of players and cheerleaders along the way. The evening ended with a decisive win over Conestoga Valley.

Congratulations to the 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame inductees!

2007 Pioneer Football Highlights

  • The team had a record of 12 and 3
  • L-L League Section 3 co-champions
  • District III Champions
  • All State: Justin Taylor and Anthony Cintron
  • Justin Taylor was the Lancaster Newspapers Player of the Year. Rob Zimmerman was Linebacker of the Year and Seth Rolko was Tight End of the Year.
  • John Manion was the L-L Co-Coach of the Year
  • Justin Taylor was L-L Offensive Back of the Year and Outstanding Back of the Year
  • Anthony Cintron was L-L Defensive Lineman of the Year
  • First Team All-Stars: Anthony Cintron, Seth Rolko, Blair Stevens, and Justin Taylor
  • Second Team All-Stars: Andrew Krimmel, Seth Rolko, Blair Stevens, Justin Taylor, Nick Yingst, and Rob Zimmerman
  • Honorable Mention: Brett Graeff, Joe Good, Peter Baker, Scott Woodruff, Derek Lefever


  • Cason Neff - WR/DB
  • Brett Graeff - QB/DB, co-captain
  • Christian DelRocini - QB/LB
  • Taylor Rutt - WR/DB
  • Chad Frey - RB/DB
  • Dan Kehoe - RB/LB
  • Blake Brubaker - QB/DB
  • G.J. Frankford - WR/DB
  • Josh Ladson - RB/LB
  • Jon Carlson - WR/DB
  • Quinn Staley - WR/DB
  • Scott Woodruff - RB/LB
  • Nate Fowler - RB/LB
  • Nick Ferich - RB/DB
  • Rob Zimmerman - RB/LB, co-captain
  • Josh Gross - RB/LB
  • Doug Kopp - WR/DB
  • Zach Halpin - TE/LB
  • Justin Taylor - RB/DB
  • Andrew Hansson - TE/DE
  • Ryan Nguyen - RB/LB
  • Ryan Brown - RB/LB
  • Chris Harnish - RB/DB
  • Michael Moyer - TE/DE
  • Joe Good - RB/LB
  • Peter Baker - C/DT
  • Tyler Rathvon - G/LB
  • Nate Kauffman - G/DE
  • Blair Stevens - G/LB, co-captain
  • Andrew Krimmel - G/DE
  • Vinny Santaniello - OT/DT
  • A.J. Flick - G/LB
  • Devin Keller - G/DT
  • Anthony Cintron - G/DE
  • Brian Shortes - G/LB
  • Colin Lindsley - G/LB
  • Evan Derr - G/DE
  • Luke Richmond - C/DT
  • Sam Guo - OT/DT
  • Teddy Force - OT/DT
  • Chris Eldredge - OT/DT
  • Matt Feiler - OT/DT
  • Nick Yingst - OT/DT, co-captain
  • Will Kehoe - OT/DT
  • Sven Deatrick - OT/DT
  • Nate Talamantez - OT/DE
  • Matt Maser - OT/DT
  • Dan Beiswenger - WR/DB
  • Caleb Walker - TE/DE
  • Seth Rolko - TE/DE, co-captain
  • Derek Lefever - WR/DB, co-captain
  • Jonny Gainer - WR/DB
  • Elliot Frost - WR/LB
  • Abe Mellinger - WR/DB
  • Eric Denlinger - WR/DB


John Manion - head coach
Bill Geesey - assistant coach
Bill Heyser - assistant coach
Bill Knapp - assistant coach
Bill Valenzo - assistant coach
Bill Valenzo, Jr. - assistant coach
Victor Ridenour - JH coach
Tim Shoff - JH coach
Nick Brubaker - volunteer coach
Nate Geesey - volunteer coach
Larry Wallick - volunteer coach
Jen McCrabb - trainer
Kim Planck - trainer

Pioneer white on Transparent footer
Join Our Communities

Lampeter-Strasburg School District
1600 Book Rd., Lancaster PA 17602

Phone: 717-464-3311

Administration Building: 717-464-4699
Lampeter Elementary School: 717-358-1880
Hans Herr Elementary School: 717-509-0300
Martin Meylin Middle School: 717-509-0289
Lampeter-Strasburg High School: 717-509-0485


Lampeter-Strasburg School District© 2021 Lampeter-Strasburg School District, All Rights Reserved.
website built by M StreetLampeter-Strasburg School District's website built by M Street website design Lancaster, PA
Your Name