stay connected

Four Named 2017 National Merit Commended Students

NMSC Commended 201

To Be Commended: Sarah Goldberg, Alyssa Cunningham, Dr. Feeney, Ashley Crutcher, Colin Anderson

Four Lampeter-Strasburg High School students have been named Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program: Colin Anderson, Ashley Crutcher, Alyssa Cunningham, and Sarah Goldberg. Letters of Commendation from the High School and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, were presented by LSHS principal Dr. Benjamin Feeney to the scholastically talented students. The commended students join classmates Nathan Musser and Conner Shelton, who were named 2017 Semifinalists, in receiving NMSC recognition this year.

About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2017 competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among in the top five percent of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2017 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

Congratulations to Colin, Ashley, Alyssa, and Sarah!

Pioneer white on Transparent footer
Join Our Communities

Lampeter-Strasburg School District
1600 Book Rd., Lancaster PA 17602

Phone: 717-464-3311

Administration Building: 717-464-4699
Lampeter Elementary School: 717-358-1880
Hans Herr Elementary School: 717-509-0300
Martin Meylin Middle School: 717-509-0289
Lampeter-Strasburg High School: 717-509-0485


Lampeter-Strasburg School District© 2021 Lampeter-Strasburg School District, All Rights Reserved.
website was developed by M StreetLampeter-Strasburg School District's website was developed by M Street website design Lancaster, PA
Your Name